Home At Last

We arrived in Florida on April 9th around 6:30 in the morning after a long and very uncomfortable flight on Jetblue. I will never travel on that airline again. The plane was very small, packed to the brim and dark. We had to walk sideways to avoid hitting the people sitting at the aisles. Awful! Cheap but not worth it

Anyway, I was home, and that’s all that mattered at the moment. I was so happy to arrive that the plane thing was quickly “forgotten.” Coming out of the airport in Orlando I took a picture of the sun raising as a reminder of better things to come. Tampa looks prettier than before. Maybe it was because we were stuck in a mountain for so long, but everything looks bigger and brighter

We couldn’t get to the apartment until noon, so we stopped at IHOP for a nice breakfast and then went shopping for beds.  We arrived at noon at the apartments and the manager was waiting for us (they don’t open on Saturdays, but did an exception because we were coming from abroad, something very nice on their part). The apartment is really nice with 3/2, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and other goodies. I love it! It’s quite big for us, around 1200 sq feet of pure comfort. Now I have to make it mine with my own personal touch. Here are some pictures

I’m back home!! Praise God for His mercy and His help. Without Him, none of this was possible. He opened all the doors, even the smallest one to show us the way. Amen!